Saliva – Under Your Skin (2011)

Posted: March 17, 2011 in Music

Until I can give this a proper listen and subsequent review, I’m going to fill this space with the press release. I’ve always enjoyed Saliva – so expect their new release “Under Your Skin” to be nothing different. Her you go…

Moving into their 15th year together in 2011, multi-platinum band Saliva stays in touch with their heavyweight Memphis roots on their brand new 6th album, “Under Your Skin”, arriving in stores on March 22nd. The new album is Saliva’s first with two-time Grammy nominated alt-rock producer Howard Benson, known for his work with My Chemical Romance, Theory of a Deadman, Daughtry, Three Days Grace, All American Rejects, Papa Roach, Saosin, Creed, The Used, and others.

“Under Your Skin” is the long-awaited follow-up to Cinco Diablo, the most recent studio album by Saliva, released December 2008, featuring the Top 20 Mainstream Rock singles “Family Reunion” and “How Could You.” In the interim, Saliva released their first compilation in March 2010, Moving Forward In Reverse: Greatest Hits. The career-spanning album included one new track, “Time to Shine,” which served as the official theme song of the 2010 edition of the WWE’s Extreme Rules all-star wrestling pay-per-view event.

Saliva is singer and lyricist Josey Scott, guitarist Wayne Swinny, bassist Dave Novotny, and drummer Paul Crosby. The band was formed in Memphis in 1996, and issued their eponymously titled indie debut the next year. Their major label debut arrived on Island’s Uptown/Universal imprint in 2001, Every Six Seconds. The RIAA double-platinum album included their first charted rock single “Click Click Boom” and the Grammy-nominated #3 Mainstream Rock track, “Your Disease” (featured on the Dracula 2000 movie soundtrack).

The RIAA gold Back Into Your System followed in 2002, containing the #1 Modern Rock track “Always” and its follow-up, “Rest In Pieces,” the first Saliva single to crack the Billboard Hot 100. Survival Of The Sickest was released in 2004. Its title tune single (#1 most added at Modern Rock, Rock and Active Rock) was the official theme song of Unforgiven in September 2006, another mega-successful WWE pay-per-view event.

Blood Stained Love Story, Saliva’s fourth album arrived in January 2007. It gave the band the highest Soundscan debut of their career (#19-bullet) and spun off one of Saliva’s highest-charting singles, “Ladies and Gentlemen,” #1 at Active Rock and #2 at Mainstream.

For more information go to

1 – Badass
2 – Get Out Alive
3 – Better Days
4 – Nothing
5 – Hate Me
6 – Never Let You Go
7 – Prove Me Wrong
8 – Burn It Up
9 – The Key
10 – Toxic Suicide
11 – Turn the Lights

MySpace: Link | Wiki: Link

  1. me says:

    Can’t wait to see you guys on dec 5th in Myrtle Beach at Daisy Duke’s!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s