Hate Division – Strategy Of Obsolescence (2011)

Posted: March 4, 2011 in Music

Not every album I put up here will cater to everyone – this is one of those instances. But for those of you that like brutal, furious death metal, have I got a treat for you.

Hailing from Nova Scotia, Canada, Hate Division was originally conceived early in 2006. Hate Division is: Sean Wyszynski (Vocals), Howard Young (Guitar), Shane Forsyth (Drums), and Paul Shaw (Bass). Their sound can best be described as an interesting mix of Death Metal & Grind, with a component of groove. Lyrically the themes focus on aspects of war, social injustice, corporate and political corruption, and the follies of mankind.

Hate Division issued their self-released debut four-song EP in February 2009. In the following months, the band played a handful of shows in support of this release, all-the-while continuing to focus on writing and fine-tuning new songs.

In October 2009, the band entered the studio to record their first full-length album titled “Strategy of Obsolescence”. Consisting of ten unrelenting tracks, the album features unique song structures, with a mix of blasts, groove, and a hint of melody – while still maintaining a brutal sound. The vocals leave no stone unturned and fully showcase Sean’s dynamic range. Cover art by Marco Hasmann (Fleshgod Apocalypse, Blasphemer) illustrates the ideology behind the title track. Mastering by Hugues Deslauriers (Augury, Vengeful) from Surgeon’s Lab Studio.

1. Exitium (Intro)
2. Strategy Of Obsolescence
3. Regression Of Reality
4. The Great Recession
5. Medicinal Perdition
6. Assimilation Or Death
7. A Slice Of Freedom
8. Parisitic Agenda
9. A Division Of Hate
10. Denialism
11. Tyranny Of The Weak

MySpace: Link | Download (320kbps): Link


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s