Slash – Slash (2010)

Posted: February 7, 2011 in Music

He rose from the stage yesterday during the Superbowl halftime show, so I thought I would catch everyone up to date on the guitarist Slash.

Over 20 years ago, Slash was the lead guitarist for the most prolific band in the world: Guns N’ Roses. Then came the shitstorm. Free from GN’R for almost 15 years, Slash has moved on to play with some of the music industry’s greatest songwriters and performers. But now that he’s the sole person behind the music, is it worth listening to?

The answer, in short, is absolutely. The songs are well written, the riffs are amazing, and the singers – a virtual who’s-who of modern rock – were handpicked perfectly. While each track brings it’s own sound and vibe to the table, the whole thing together makes for a perfect meal of Rock and Roll. Standout performances on the album include the tracks from Alter Bridge’s Myles Kennedy (who assumed vocal duties for the whole tour with Slash), Ian Astbury sounding as Cult as ever, and an absolutely amazing track with the unheard-of Koshi Enabi.

Overall, Slash’s solo album far surpasses anything he’s released since the Use Your Illusion albums in 1991. This includes both Slash’s Snakepit albums and both Velvet Revolver albums.

I guarantee there’s at least a handful of tracks on this album you will like – regardless of your musical tastes – so go ahead and take a bite…

01 – Ghost Featuring Ian Astbury of The Cult
02 – Crucify The Dead Featuring Ozzy Osbourne
03 – Beautiful Dangerous Featuring Fergie
04 – Back From Cali Featuring Myles Kennedy of Alter Bridge
05 – Promise Featuring Cgris Cornell of Soundgarden
06 – By The Sword Featuring Andrew Stockdale of Wolfmother
07 – Gotten Adam Levine of Maroon 5
08 – Doctor Alibi Featuring Lemmy Killmeister of Motorhead
09 – Watch This Featuring Dave Grohl and Duff MacKeegan
10 – I Hold On Featuring Kid Rock
11 – Nothing To Say Featuring M. Shadows of Avenged Sevenfold
12 – Starlight Featuring Myles Kennedy of Alter Bridge
13 – Saint Is A Sinner Too Featuring Rocco DeLucia
14 – We’re All Gonna Die Featuring Iggy Pop
Bonus Tracks:
01 – Sahara Featuring Koshi Enabi
02 – Baby Can’t Drive Featuring Alice Cooper
03 – Paradise City Featuring Fergie and Cypress Hill
04 – Chains and Shackles Featuring Nick Oiliveri
05 – Mother Maria Featuring Beth Hart

MySpace: Link | Wiki: Link | Download (320kbps): Link | Download Bonus Disc (320kbps): Link


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s