Bullet For My Valentine – Fever (2010)

Posted: February 1, 2011 in Music

Fever is the band’s fourth album since debuting several years ago, and, unfortunately, merely continues where “The Poison” and “Scream Aim Fire” left off. No innovations, no excessive guitar euphoria (sure there’s shred, but it’s not over-the-top ala Trivium or Children of Bodom), no ‘pushing boundaries’ or ‘exploring new musical realms’… just your usual serving of BFMV sensitive guy’s heavy metal. Whatever genre/trend the quartet are lopped into and whatever criticism is thrown their way (there’s been a lot of both, mind you), Matt Tuck and the gang deserve credit for having carved a niche occupied by themselves and themselves alone. Call it the melodic thrash-Iron Maiden melody-aggressive clean vocals-syrupy guitar leads-emo lyrics-hard rock hooks-pop arrangements-slightly melodic death-niche genre. Whatever it is, it works for them – both on record and on stage.

This isn’t a bad album, by any means, but I think the best is yet to come from these guys. Stay tuned.

1. Your Betrayal
2. Fever
3. The Last Fight
4. A Place Where You Belong
5. Pleasure and Pain
6. Alone
7. Breaking Out Breaking Down
8. Bittersweet Memories
9. Dignity
10. Begging For Mercy
11. Pretty On The Outside

MySpace: Link | Wiki: Link | Download (320kbps): Link


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s